London Doris is falling down… (or God Save the Queen?)

This title comes from a short-shorts wearing friend as a suggestion for a new blog name while studying in London. I’ve just had a Mac & Jacks while waiting for boarding to calm the nerves after a tearful goodbye to my mother. They’re currently boarding first class so this will be short.

A little over a year ago, I left for South Africa and now I am off again! Moving slowly towards my goal of studying something on every continent. Exciting, exciting 🙂

After a lovely farewell night at The Rez with whisky and a martini (who knew they even had those kinds of glasses? The Rez is classier than I remember!) and an amazing brunch made by Mama Ferris (Maggie Ferris is a saint!), I spent the rest of the weekend with my parents and finally finished packing last night at 1 AM.

And so begins Ch. 2 of this blog: Europe.

Cheers!

 

This entry was posted in Ch. 2 Europe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

